Xeno’s Inferno


A few months ago I got a copy of Xeno’s Inferno, a movie by Christian Aldo Sfalcin. He finished it in 2004, but as far as I know, has never shown it outside of Windsor, ON. It’s a full length movie, shot in Windsor on no budget, inspired by late 60′s Italian trash films. There’s not even any info about it on imdb or allmovie.com

Christian is the guy in the picture above and plays Xeno, an art collector and party host who gets involved with the devil. Christian currently lives in a former YMCA that he has to himself in Windsor, where he built a giant haunted house in the basement last year. I don’t know if it’s still set up, but I saw it when VICE threw a party at his place last summer.

http://www.viceland.com/100/100/photos/photos/Party%2078,%20Windsor,%20Christian%20Aldo%20Studio/


This movie is mindblowing from start to finish. The attention to detail in the costumes, set design, shots, casting, editing, dialogue, etc…I could write an essay about this movie, but I’d get bored and there would be no pay-off, so I won’t.

Christian had promised me at the party that he’d send me a copy of the movie, which I traded to him for a TV Carnage dvd. He was impossible to get ahold of though, so it wasn’t until I saw his sister who was in town from Montreal 6 months later that I got ahold of the movie.

I could also spin off some stories about how the guy who plays the devil is narcoleptic and the girl in the photo above right broke into Ian Clary’s house when we were in highschool while his family was on vacation, because she wanted to cast a love spell on him, but that’s besides the point.

The point is, this guy is a crazy genius artist, he made a really crazy movie, nobody has ever seen it because it’s not available anywhere, BUT I HAVE A COPY!!!

Maybe someday I’ll try and set up a screening here in Toronto.

One Response to “Xeno’s Inferno”

  1. Anon Says:

    he’s also a douchebag who will flatter you for money don’t be deceived since he up and split windsor you can just have him screen it himself wherever he’s holed up in toronto

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 903 other followers

