Archive for September 12th, 2007

Kim Beaudoin’s Care Package

September 12, 2007

I got the best package in the mail from my friend Kim yesterday morning! I don’t know if posting what she sent me is too personal on either of our behalves (my apologies to Kim if it is), but it was the best thing to happen to me yesterday so I figured why not?

It came wrapped in brown kraft paper in this Dora the Explorer box.

She lives down the street from my parents house that I lived in from 1997 until 2004, so she took this leaf from the front yard and drew a picture of the house. I miss 727 Kildare! It’s on my wall now.

I’m supposed to drop these pennies along the street on my way to work one morning soon for good karma.

And she sent me these cookies! They are so good I ate half of them at work and now there’s only 2 left.



She also put a bunch of Onion-esque articles from some Windsor paper in. This is a sample of about 20. Funnnyyy.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 923 other followers