Archive for September 25th, 2007

Black Lips In Toronto

September 25, 2007


The Black Lips played a sold out show at the Horseshoe on Sunday night. They were good.

Yesterday Jon, Chris and I met up with Nina to see the Black Lips get interviewed and play at MTV. Common was interviewed as well. The pic above to the left is Jon with the back of Common’s head. The pic to the right is Damien from Fucked Up interviewing the Lips. How weird is Canada that something like that happens?

They played 3 songs after to the studio audience.


My work threw a little bbq party at my house for them after. Nick Chen-Yin spent the day working from home smoking up some pulled pork for all of us.


Awesommmmmme.

Food Blog Day 2

September 25, 2007

Monday Sept 24th, 2007

Yesterday was not the healthiest day but it could’ve been worse. My only meal during the day was coffee and a fresh sandwich from Brown Sugar Deli down the street from my office. Beside it are the remnants of popcorn, chips and salsa I had at the bbq at my house later.

I am on a no alcohol streak again for a few days so I drank almost an entire container of orange juice to myself. Nick Chen-Yin brought some pulled pork he’d smoked at home all day which was amazing, and around midnight I boiled myself a cob of corn.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 903 other followers