Archive for October 5th, 2007

Fred Perry Party with Black Mountain and Andre Ethier

October 5, 2007


Fred Perry Canada recently changed hands so the new owners threw a party last night at the Boat in Kensington Market to celebrate.

That’s a Fred Perry laurel on the Vespa if you couldn’t tell.

Andre Ethier and Black Mountain played. That’s Andre sitting outside eating fish and chips.


I brought my big camera with me as an incentive to stay sharp and not get too drunk and make an ass of myself as I often do when there’s an open bar. I’m a bit out of practice with it. I made this server guy pose for this picture 4 times and his face is still super washed out. I’m not so good with SLR cameras after 4 beers. Go figure.

That’s a deep fried Mars Bar in my hand in the picture above.

Black Mountain played. They are awesome if you like Black Sabbath. I do.

BTW, if you haven’t seen this Andre Ethier video before, it’s amazing. It came out about 6 months ago and it’s one of my favorite music videos this year, if not my favorite.

Another Drawing

October 5, 2007


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 931 other followers