Archive for November 23rd, 2007

Hotdog!

November 23, 2007


Hotdog Magazine began publishing in the late 70′s as part of Scholastic. It’s probably the first magazine I ever read in the 1st grade. I forgot about it until recently, but haven’t had much luck finding any background info about it other than a brief mention near the back of this article about Scholastic in the New York Times from early 1988.

These 4 covers were the only ones I could find.

I think I had the Smurfs and Fonzie issues. And maybe one with Mr T on the cover but I could just be making that up.

Does anyone else remember reading Hotdog?

Give Me Heads

November 23, 2007


I rediscovered this photo a few weeks ago in my box of old 35mm negatives. I found it at a Salvation Army in Windsor about 7 years ago. Antonella thinks I should track down the girls to see what they’re all doing today but I think that’d be depressing.

Antonella helped me start in on 2 more giant head masks last night. We got glue paste all over her nice sweater. She has some old shitty wigs she’s going to give me to use for hair. I’m pretty excited about adding hair.

When I got up this morning, this mask had split. I’m not sure why it happened, but it should be easy to fix.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 903 other followers