Archive for November 25th, 2007

Our Weekend Trip to Detroit.

November 25, 2007

I went for a day trip with Adrienne, Jon and Melissa to Detroit yesterday.

We stayed at my parents place in Windsor on Friday night. They live about 5 minutes drive from the border. I slept in my usual place near beside the fire on the sunporch. Jon stayed in the single bed room with Beatrix Potter sheets. The girls shared another room.

We went to Detroit first thing the next morning to check out the DIA’s Grand Re-opening. They’d been open the last 24 hours and had free admission. The DIA has the fifth largest permanent collection in North America.



We went to Slow’s for lunch after. It’s fucking amazing. Brayden had mentioned it a few times in the last months to me so I figured it must be worth trying. We all loved it and thought our waitress was cute.



We went down to Hart Plaza so I could get a picture of the Windsor skyline, and I gave them an abandoned house tour on the way back to the Motown Museum.


I worked a couple of cruises with Willy Tyler on Princess Cruises. My first day as an employee I was supposed to be doing spotlight for him and missed my cues because I was talking to some girls. Ooops. He seemed like a really quiet nice guy.

I had a plan to show the difference between the Windsor and Detroit skylines, since Windsor’s looks really tiny in comparison, but we didnt’ get back across the border to Windsor until after dark.

We drove back to Toronto and were home by midnight! Just in time for Kathryn Borels party where her place got wrecked, Jon and I peed out her bedroom window, and somebody spilt beer on her stereo so this guy had to play fiddle to keep the party going.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 931 other followers