Archive for November 12th, 2008

The Man Who Was Thursday – Left Cold/Look Inside 7″

November 12, 2008

I still have 400 of the 550 copies of a 7″ I had pressed in 1998 of my music project the Man Who Was Thursday. I’m selling them for $5, or I’ll trade you for something. I named it after a book written by G.K.Chesterton that was first published in 1908. The story follows a Scotland Yard Agent trying to uncover an extensive underground anarchist plot and then spirals into a surreal nightmare about 3/4 of the way through the book.

I graduated from highschool in June 1997 and spent the next year living in my parents basement, cut off my social life completely and just read books, recorded music by myself and worked at Staples part time. Ava Clark took all these pictures of me during Spring 1998 while I was recording this stuff. She did background vocals on the song Look Inside. I did the rest of the vocals, keyboards and sequencing, drums, bass, guitar, trumpet, did the recording myself, etc…

I’ve always hated the 4 fonts the manufacturer chose for the text side of the 7″ itself. The douchetard sales rep named Zoobie was gouging me for design time cost so I approved it anyways.

I shouldn’t be criticizing their taste considering I used Comic Sans, and I’m standing in front of a cross monument inside the jacket.

Halloween 2008

November 12, 2008

I finally edited down my video from Halloween. Fucked Up did a great job of curating the bands that evening. Believe the hype.

I wish I’d got more footage from the party at my house after the show at Rancho. Other than that I can’t think of anything negative to say. It was a great night!

Here’s my Halloween video from last year.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 922 other followers