Archive for October 14th, 2009

New Acquisitions

October 14, 2009

I made myself a new business card today, in the size and shape of real paper money!

My main inspirations are Monopoly, Canadian Tire money and the Canadian $2 bill. I figure fake money is funnier and more memorable than a standard business card.


I picked up my new kitty Maako last night! Other than some gold fish, and a turtle I had for about 6 months when I was 10, this is the first pet I’ve ever owned. Roxy was very curious and excited about having another cat around, but Maako just wanted to be left alone. He’s still hiding downstairs.

I got this drill last night too, for $25 from Craigslist.

This Pringle of Scotland flask arrived in the mail today. I won it on ebay, for only $9 including shipping!

I picked up this full sized Kermit the Frog doll at the St Lawrence Market Antique and Collectables show on Sunday afternoon. Only $8!

I was at Shoppers Drug Mart the other day with Adrienne. The Guitar Magazines look like it’s 1993.

They should be putting Melissa Paternoster on the cover. Pump some fresh blood into those withering veins!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 931 other followers