Archive for November 17th, 2009

Evil Heat

November 17, 2009

I picked up this artists’ model yesterday. I’ve always been good at drawing faces and portraits but body proportions are much harder for me. I think this guy is going to help a lot.


I finished reading this book yesterday. It’s good food for thought. I’ve been reading a lot lately. If you’re wondering why I never go out anymore, it’s because I’m at home reading, watching movies, drawing, recording music, making videos or making love to my girlfriend.

I made this little video almost a year ago, on November 24th 2008.

November 24th 2009 is the future date that Freejack takes place in. It was terrible when it came out, but that movie has aged like a fine wine. They should’ve re-released it this year. What a missed opportunity because it might not be as good in 2010. It’s all about timing.

I listened to the new Drake album today. I thought it was going to be sexy love songs because of that single “Best I Ever Had”, but it was a whole album of him bragging about being 23 years old and famous for the past 15 minutes and that he’s going to be the biggest thing ever from now on. Borrringggg, he sounds like a spoiled rich kid. Oh wait… Now I’m listening to Craig David because he delivers on the sexy songs. Is there a sexier album title than “Born To Do It”?

Greasy Pizza Leg

November 17, 2009

I recorded my own version of Leonard Cohen’s song “It Seems So Long Ago Nancy” today.

Tim McCready – It Seems So Long Ago Nancy

Here’s a video of me playing drums in 1998 with Moral Outrage, 3 days before my 20th birthday.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 922 other followers