NYE @ 159 Manning


Thanks to everyone who came to my house for NYE! I didn’t think it could get any bigger than New Years Eve last year or the Dreamachzine BBQ I threw with Hand Drawn Dracula Records during NXNE, but this was the biggest one yet!









My only regret is not taking more photos. I’m glad everyone had fun.

I played my first live set with the Job and I think it was a great first show for me. Thanks to Carl Heindl for shooting our set for me. Awesome work!

I’ve asked Quest For Fire to play the last 4 parties I’ve thrown and they finally agreed and were amazing as usual. Watch the video above.

4 Responses to “NYE @ 159 Manning”

  1. Nyles Likes It « timmccready.tv Says:

    [...] If you haven’t seen it, here’s the video of me, Nyles, Danny and some other guy playing here at 159 Manning on NYE. [...]

  2. NYE 2011 @ 159 Manning « Tim McCready Says:

    [...] Third Mind are going to play in the library, where Quest For Fire and the Job played last year. The Third Mind are still writing songs, but we’ve been jamming everyday for the past 2 weeks. [...]

  3. job done | Radio Station Jobs Says:

    [...] from the night on Tim’s blog. timmccready.wordpress.com/2010/01/06/nye-159-manning/ http://www.vimeo.com/9220800 – without Flickr’s 1:30 cap [...]

  4. A Brief History of New Years Eve @ 159 Manning « Timothy Alexander McCready Says:

    [...] the Bang Bangs, Teenanger and Songs From A Room all performed! It was a crazy, amazing night. NYE 2010 was the first year I completely took over the reigns for the NYE party, doing all the booking/planning, promotion, financial backing etc.. There were robot sculptures by [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 846 other followers

