Archive for April 11th, 2012

FT RIP

April 11, 2012

The fashion world was rocked today by the announcement that after 27 years, Fashion Television is ceasing production!! Such a huge bummer. From the sounds of the press release, the half hour FT TV show is done, but the FashionTelevisionChannel will continue.


I got some of my first paid still photography and video gigs at Fashion Television, taking stills of Misty Fox, and shooting a fashion film with Shenae Grimes.


There was even an FT-produced D-Squared fashion film shot at 159 Manning, and I shot Richard Kern for FT as he shot Dana Wright.

Kern ended up calling me a few months after we met and asked me to help him shoot a video for Dentata. We each shot on our Canon 5D’s and shared our lenses. He directed and edited. He told me that it was the first music video he’d shot in many years!


Richard also shot the new OFF! video. I wish I could’ve worked on that one with him too. Richard! When are you coming to Toronto again? Gimmie a call!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 931 other followers