Tik Tok On the Clock


I picked up a grandfather clock on Saturday that I found on Craigslist. It was only $75! I’ve been looking for a clock like this for awhile, and let me tell you; THAT is a $1000 clock. My parents have one that’s very similar. I’ve been told that’s what I’m getting when they die, but I expect they’ve got another 30 years in each of them, so why wait? I now have everything that’s coming to me AND my parents are still alive so I feel great!

I’m in the process of painting several rooms in the house white. So far I’ve completed the living room and upstairs bathroom.

It’s all part of my continued goal to 100% exorcize the party-house/shit-hole vibe from 159 Manning and I believe it’s realistic and achievable. Almost there!

I think the clock helps.

2 Responses to “Tik Tok On the Clock”

  1. Allison and Lauren Says:

    Wow! Looks great!

  2. Chris Says:

    I can’t believe this is the same house I was in for your BBQ. At this rate, next year’s BBQ will be an elegant tea party ;-) Either way, I love it. Kudos, Tim, the place is looking truly fit for an emperor!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 903 other followers

