BUY ME DRINKS!!!


Tomorrow night I’m going to the BFA show for the graduating Visual Arts students at the University of Windsor and expect to end up at the Loop sometime later that evening.

If you want to see me before I leave and haven’t already made plans with me, that is the time! Come buy me a drink, give me a kiss, and some money while you’re at it.

I will not be back until May 22nd. And I have no idea how long I will be around for then.

________________________________________________________________________________

On that note, I’ve been thinking about my friends and the past year and people who’ve meant a lot to me in the past few years that I haven’t seen in a long time. There’s no big speech behind these thoughts, or promises. It’s just cool to think about all the people that are or have been important. Even if I don’t talk to some of them right now.

I had a dream last night where me, Nick, Matt and Ian were all hanging out again and I was thinking to myself, “This is weird.”

I’m excited about Saturday. Seems like a great way to spend my last weekend here. Partying in Hamilton with all my friends. Since I started looking for a new job a few months ago we haven’t seen as much of each other as we used to, but this has been one of the best years of my life and obviously you guys are all responsible. Well there’s my speech. Boo hoo hoo. I’m sure I’ll make another drunken one on Saturday night.

9 Responses to “BUY ME DRINKS!!!”

  1. davesecretary Says:

    once again, i wish you the best of luck with this cruise nonsense. i hope you have a blast and it turns out to be a good experience.

  2. superficiallove Says:

    are you canadian too?

  3. davesecretary Says:

    yes!

  4. boy_named_sue Says:

    If you get all mushy on me I’m going to have to punch you in the nads.

  5. jrtz80 Says:

    I’m probably not going to see you before you go, eh? Well, unless I see you tonight but I’m not sure what’s in the cards. Hmm.

  6. timmccready Says:

    thanks Dave!

  7. bubbahotep Says:

    hey hey, I’ve had dreams that me you, Ian and Matt are all hanging out too which I thought were weird too. I wish I could have come out to hamilton this weekend – I need a better job. So your not coming back till may 22nd. Looks like matt and I are going to have to take a trip out there to visit you and er…ah…take in a show? Anyways, you guys have a wicked time and call me if you stay up Sunday after 8pm (which is unlikely eh)? SHit.

  8. chrisredman Says:

    Dude, I won’t see you before you leave. So, have a good time. And, we will have to party when you get back.

  9. _bethany Says:

    My Dear Tim Cruise

    You will be sorely missed while you are gone. But you are going to have such an amazing time. Getting out there, seeing the world. Etc.
    Ring me when you’re on land sometime soon and tell me all about it! AND HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS!

    Bethany

Leave a Reply

