So I hear that there´s a lot of snow back home.


-I´m seriously beginning to appreciate the benefits of my job. Maybe it was something about receiving packages this week from Roy in Seattle, Bethany in Boston and an unknown (is this Brea, just trying to be weird? Or actually somebody I haven´t met?) in Windsor. It sort´ve made me feel that you don´t have to live near your friends to appreciate them, or something like that. Me being away now means it´s going to be that much more of party when I go home.
It´s looking like a promotion may be possible in the next month. I won´t say yet that it´s likely, but it´s possible, and will mean about double my current salary if it happens.

-I´m liking the Jealous Sound cd. It sounds just like Knapsack.

-I found an amazing bookstore in Ft Lauderdale called Bob´s News. And it´s not that far from the port. They have the entire REsearch and Juno Books collections in stock which I think I may just have to buy out sometime soon. Now I just need to find a record store.

-Has anybody besides Shannon recieved a postcard from me? Everyone needs to keep sending me letters. Enclosing Cd´s and photographs is optional, but appreciated.

-I called a bunch of people while I was in Ft Lauderdale 2 days ago but Bethany was the only one who answered her phone. And my parents.

-Blaxploitation and John Waters´ movies have changed my life.

20 Responses to “So I hear that there´s a lot of snow back home.”

  1. brokn2pieces Says:

    sorry I missed your called Tim – i should hopefully have a little more time now though for some reason I still find my days full of stuff to do.

  2. daniellesbox Says:

    How exactly do you get a job doing what you are doing…I am jealous…I want in!

  3. xcricketx Says:

    i wrote you a letter today, i just have to actually mail it.

  4. _bethany Says:

    yeah the singer of TJS is from knapsack right? would I like that band?

    so whats the deal with our friends in WA?

  5. _bethany Says:

    and hey, where my postcard?

  6. brokn2pieces Says:

    WE’RE FREE!

  7. Anonymous Says:

    Can we???

    ….watch john waters movies when you get back??

    Katie

  8. carcrash_love Says:

    I got it and loved it!!!

    A letter is in the making.
    sending playboy clips and things.

    just making sure we’re not letting the ugly girl rule fall through just yet.

  9. timmccready Says:

    Re: Can we???

    Yes! What have you seen so far?

  10. timmccready Says:

    yes. Get Day 3(?) Of My New Life.

  11. timmccready Says:

    ok. I’ll be waiting for it!

  12. timmccready Says:

    I applied through a hiring agency online. A couple of weeks later I got a phone call. I went through Page Marine Crews, but I dont’ know if they’re only responsible for Canadians or if they do the interviewing for Americans too.

    What kind of work are you interested in? If you’re interested in production (stage crew) and have experience I can find out who you should send your resume to.

  13. timmccready Says:

    If I can I’ll try and email you or something a day or two before. Or I can even make a short call from the ship.

  14. Anonymous Says:

    well..

    umm ..I haven’t seen any, actually

  15. brokn2pieces Says:

    if we have a set time I can make sure I’m available

  16. bubbahotep Says:

    yours is in the final stages of being made –
    I’m trying to find someone to burn some cds for me (I don’t have one). I’ll get it out as soon as I can. peace!

  17. _bethany Says:

    how many people were “freed?” If you don’t mind me asking…

  18. brokn2pieces Says:

    just Emily and I.
    It’s like one of the nature shows where they release injured beavers back into the wild. I’m just swimming around and eating berries…Emily seems to have moved south and figures she can’t live outside the institution walls…she’ll find her way I am sure. I’ll need to start working on a dam eventually, i’m just assessing my surrounding first.
    Looking for beaver you know…

  19. daftgirl6 Says:

    durrh

    of course it was from me,,, wasn’t my name on the envelope? hmm, i’ve been a bit scatterbrained lately, so maybe i forgot??? hmmm,,, anyway,,, i leave next week,,, whoohooooo i can’t wait 🙂 i’m glad it sounds like yoru having such a nice time! 🙂

  20. timmccready Says:

    Re: durrh

    actually, those ones weren’t from you. I got yours a week later, but they’re awesome!! That Hawksly Workman cd is really good. Send me your new address when you get it!!

Leave a Reply

