Less than a month now until I disembark the ship. May 29th. I’ve been thinking of delaying my flight for a week so I can go down to see people in Seattle, but I haven’t even talked to anyone yet and I’m not sure if it’s too late to change my flight date. I need to get on that shit.

__________________________________________________________________

-you have the internship
-you MAYBE have the internship
-you don’t have the internship
-Oh WAIT. I guess maybe you can have it.
-Nope. No you can’t come here.

I’m getting sick of this shit. I’m beginning to think this is just not going to happen. I’ll need a miracle if it is, and I’m not expecting anything anymore. It’s fucked up when you work so long towards something and then you can’t get it because you’re Canadian. Fuck the USA.

We were in Aruba today but I wasn’t allowed off the boat.

I’m going to try and kiss as much ass as I can around here for the next month so that I can get a promotion next contract. Maybe coming back to another ship wouldn’t be so bad if I had a promotion. The money would be INTENSE, and the work load even lighter (which is already ridiculous). The good news is I’ve saved enough money to buy a bomb-ass laptop to bring on my next contract. I’d also be out of debt within a year. Actually, more like 3 months. I’ll be coming home at the end of this month with a new camera, a shitload of hard-to-find books, and over $3000 US in the bank.

_____________________________________________________________________________

So yeah, anyways, I’ll be back in Windsor on Saturday May 29th and I’ll be expecting to party that night, or I’ll be back a week later. So June 4th or 5th. I’ll let you know.

6 Responses to “”

  1. burndesire Says:

    there will be a GIANT PARTAY in your name

  2. bubbahotep Says:

    it is being planned, it is being planned.

  3. coolerthan_you Says:

    come to london

    i am really happy that you are almost home but i reall think that you should come to london to party with “us” and by us i mean me!

    peace out

    jody (from london)

    add me if you want to

  4. dustinjones Says:

    strippers and blow or pizza and beer?

  5. bubbahotep Says:

    Hey, got your postcard today – thanks! Let me know what weekend your coming back because if it’s May the 29th then I have to take the time off work – if it isn’t then I’m cool. Word!

  6. timmccready Says:

    strippers and blow

Leave a Reply

