Youth Youth Youth – Repackaged



I just transfered my copy of Youth Youth Youth – Repackaged to mp3 a couple of days ago. As far as I know, it’s never been reissued since then so I don’t feel bad posting it. YYY were a Toronto hardcore band around from 81 to 85. My Moral Outrage band-mate Shawn Duguay introduced me to their music in the mid-90’s when I was in highschool.

If they were a brand new band I don’t know that’d I’d be such a big fan, but this album came out in 1983 and was a re-release of material they’d put out in the couple of years previous. It’s furious, but melodic and easy to listen to, and sounds like so much music that’s come out in this past decade. I find it crazy that it’s 25 years old! Check out the song Louie Louie/Part Time Punks where they diss all the trendy kids on Queen Street. “The kids look strange, but they all look the SAME!”

My other favorite song on there is Fire In the Rain.

Somebody put together a great myspace page for them

Download Repackaged here.

3 Responses to “Youth Youth Youth – Repackaged”

  1. Something To Believe In « timmccready.tv Says:

    […] next nightYouth Youth Youth played their first reunion show since 1983! Maybe it’s lame, but I’m excited that we […]

  2. Pete Says:

    hey there..been looking for the YYY ‘repackaged’ since forever. Is there any way you could re-upload this as the link is 3 years old and dead?

    thanks!

  3. dannyd Says:

    i had this on cassette, it went awol when i lent it to my roomate in university… i got the case back but no tape inside. please post it again if you can man, i haven’t heard this in like 10 or 11 years. always one of my favorites of the toronto punk scene.

Leave a Reply

