Congratulations Uncle Alan!


My Uncle Alan picked up an award at the 2008 Primetime Emmy Engineering Awards last Saturday. I’m not blood related to him so I didn’t get any of those genius engineering genes, but he and my dad’s younger sister Donna have beeen married longer than I’ve been alive so I think I can still brag about his accomplishments.


I’ve always pronounced their last name LAMB-SHED, but it just occured to me that it might be LAMBS-HEAD.

I wish my last name was ChickenHead or KangarooPouch, they have a better ring than McCready.

I found this bio of his on a speed dating site when I googled his name.

Leave a Reply

