I love working in a creative and supportive environment


I was inspired by the dollar store and this book on the Bread and Puppet Theatre last fall to make some giant heads.

I started them here, took a little break and continued them here. I’d originally planned to make some sort of experimental movie, but I never got around to it.

I didn’t do anything with them for months, but they started to get wrecked so I did a photoshoot with Songs From A Room.

And took the one head that wasn’t damaged and did a solo photoshoot with my fat self.

They ended up using a similar idea for the cover of VICE October this month. I’m pretty sure our editorial team in Brooklyn isn’t even aware I have a blog, but it’s kind of cool to see how people can spontaneously have similar ideas. They definitely brought it to the next level with naked girls and fire, but I’m inspired to continue my creative work.

Leave a Reply

