Winter is Coming II



1. I went to Kate Boothman’s place on Monday evening with her drummer Michelle and Greg Keelor to hear the final mixes of her new Sunbear album . I knew it would be a decent album but it exceeded my expectations. She worked with a lot of guest musicians like Travis from the Sadies, Julie Fader and Greg. It sounds beautiful.

2. I had my second practice playing bass for the Bang-Bangs last night. The songs are fun and easy to play and it’s a good crew of people so I’m excited about working with them. We are opening the Telephone Explosion 1 year anniversary party on Wednesday Dec 3rd at Sneaky Dee’s w/ Teen Anger, Holy Cobras and Human Eye.

3. The water on the chair on my porch was frozen solid when I got up for my 8:30 jog with Nick Kazamia this morning.

Leave a Reply

