Some of my Favorite iPhone applications


I’ve only had a cell phone for 3 years now. I was too broke when I was a student in Windsor and there was no point when I lived on cruise ships. I got an iPhone the first week of September this year and I think it’s one of the best pieces of technology I’ve ever paid for.

Aside from having an ipod built in, my favorite thing is all these 99cent and $1.99 applications that are available. Even if they only give me a few hours of pleasure it’s cheaper than a beer, and the same price as a VHS tape at Salvation Army.

I just got the Night Camera app last night. The picture color is a lot better than the standard camera or even camera bag application and it’s must crisper lines overall.

Mindwave is sort of like an album, and each setting is a different song. It has all these different tones that are supposed to make you relax or more alert or more creative or whatever. It might be bullshit but I’ve listened to it a few times and it seemed to help. I’ll never be able to listen to it again in a month or 2 but I feel the same about most things. It was only $2.99 and that’s cheaper than most albums.

Flashlight is self explanatory. It’s a free application. I’ve used to a lot.

Four Track is $9.99, so it’s expensive compared to the rest of the apps but when else has a functioning 4 track ever been this cheap before? I was playing around with this yesterday and then imported the wav files into Garage Band. I wish I had this when I was in highschool.

Facebook is also self-explanatory and free.

I haven’t used the Red Rocket application very much yet but I think I’ll find it helpful this winter. It has the entire TTC route map, and you can search for stops or routes.

Please comment if you have any applications to recommend and what you like about it.

Leave a Reply

