Gearslutz dot com


Songs From A Room played at the Horseshoe on Sunday night, and got a slobbering rave review from Jen Ford on blogT.O. today. I think she’s the photographer in the bottom right corner below. I also think she has a crush on Nick Bechard.

She missed the first band of the night, You Call Yourself Soldiers, whose set I missed myself since I’d come on SFAR’s invitation and didn’t look beforehand at who else was playing. When they were loading out their gear at the end of the night I recognized 3 of the 5 guys in the band and felt like a dick for missing their set. Shittyyyyy. Next time!

I’ll have an article up on Aux.tv shortly about Songs From A Room’s gear, a tribute to the guitar magazines of my youth.

One Response to “Gearslutz dot com”

  1. Ryan Says:

    Sorry you missed the You Call Yourselves Soldiers Set! Come back and see us September 21’st at the Horseshoe and say hello!

Leave a Reply

