The Sadies and John Langford


I went to see the Sadies perform with ex-Mekons singer John Langford and the Burlington Welsh Male Chorus at the Horseshoe Tavern high on mushrooms a little over a week ago. As I was watching the Sadies it occurred to me that as I hurl myself through my 31st year of life, I often come face to face with forces much more powerful than myself, and that the Sadies are one of those forces.





Here’s one of Joanne Tickle’s videos of the Sadies with Max Danger and Andre Ethier at Lee’s Palace. I’m not sure when the video was shot.

Leave a Reply

