Cheesecake Club


I went for lunch with Robert Dayton today, and he was talking about how he used to host and dj a monthly burlesque night in Vancouver. I performed as part of a Burlesque show in Windsor in 2003 called the Cheesecake Club, but left the city a month later to work on cruise ships so I only participated the one time.


Jennifer A. Lopez was my partner in the show, currently she has a clothing line based here in Toronto called usthemwe. I can’t remember what song she lipsynced as part of our act, but the gist of it was that she’s was a rockstar singer named Matsumi and I was the jealous bass player trying to steal the spotlight.




I have no plans of returning to the Burlesque circuit, ever.

Leave a Reply

