Grandmas Funeral


My Grandma’s funeral on Monday was nice. It was at Our Saviour the Redeemer Anglican Church or something like that in Stoney Creek. She was 95 and went peacefully, and my aunt and my mom got to say goodbye on Thursday and were with her when she died on Friday, so I don’t think you can ask for more than that.




My sisters both came up from Indiana for the funeral. We went back to my Aunt and Uncle’s house after and I regret that I didn’t take any pictures at their house since it’s been years since I’ve spent time with my moms side of the family, and I don’t know when the next time will be.

On the way back to my Aunts house from the church I drove by the house I lived in for 6 months almost 10 years ago (on the left), and got a picture of the house Recording Arts Canada used to be in before they moved up to Richmond and Peter here in Toronto.

In other news, my former burlesque partner Jen Lopez is unveiling her new clothing line tonight as part of Alternative Fashion Week. Yayyyy Jennnnnn!

Leave a Reply

