So the Kids Can Do The Air Guitaaaaarrrr!!!!


I picked up a bunch of used VHS tapes on the weekend.

I didn’t know there was a sequel to American Graffiti, but this was executive produced by George Lucas and features most of the cast from the original, except for Richard Dreyfuss. It’s the only one of these tapes I haven’t watched yet.

Luke’s Peep Show blows my mind. It’s Luke from 2 Live Crew interviewing Notorious B.I.G., Jay-Z, Tupac, Suge Knight, Lil Kim with videos by Too Short, Sir-Mix-Alot, Shabba Ranks and more. All segments throughout feature horny naked black strippers. When I watched this on Sunday night I thought I’d been oblivious to something everyone already knows about, but every person I’ve asked in the past few days has never heard of it before! It’s like the new holy grail! Luke is the newest member of my canon of marketing geniuses.

I thought I hated Royal Canadian Air Farce, I just bought this video to irritate myself, but I think it’s so funny, I’m questioning now if I’ve ever seen the show before and if I’m just thinking of This Hour Has 22 Minutes, which I DO think is completely not funny.

There’s something about this McDonalds video, I watched it last night, that is pure perfection.

My favorite era of Saturday Night Live is 90-93. The first time I saw the Wayne Gretzky episode where he works as a singing hockey playing waiter at a Hawaiian restaurant I laughed and laughed and laughed.

There’s a really funny sketch making fun of Neil Young on the Air Farce tape but I can’t find it on youtube so we’ll have to settle for this Nickelback one.

Leave a Reply

