New Vices


I bought a used tabletop vice and an electric lawnmower from craigslist this week. I feel very accomplished.


I bought new running shoes at the Running Room with Nic Kazamia last week, and we went running this morning, also contributing to my feelings of accomplishment.

I think I’m going to have to quit the Bang Bangs. It sucks, because we do really well with the crowds we play to, but these are the kind of messages that are getting left on my phone at night. We can’t even get a demo recorded for our myspace profile we’ve been playing for over a year that were written 3 or 4 years ago.

I shot a new episode of Scotch Talk a couple of weeks ago with Nick Flanagan and Kathryn Borel Jr as guests.

Kathryn’s new book Corked comes out soon. I’ll bet she feels very accomplished.

3 Responses to “New Vices”

  1. James Says:

    That recording is my new favorite thing. I’m putting it on my ipod and whenever I get pissed off at practice i’m gonna go smoke a cigarette and listen to it.

  2. James Says:

    wait but i’m confused. Did you want to drink less at practice so you could get your shit together and do some recording and he didn’t want to, or did he say you guys drink too much at recording so that’s part of why you can’t record?

    I can relate to either

    • timmccready Says:

      Ted doesn’t like us drinking at practice, because he doesn’t drink. The more he complains at practice, the less we play, the less we play, the more we drink, and it’s a never-ending cycle.

      I am pissed because we already did a recording that Ted refuses to play on, or listen to. He just says he’s against it.

Leave a Reply

