Dear CTV HR


I’m writing to express my interest in the Web Content Co-ordinator Position for Much Music.

Above is a screenshot of some of my more popular youtube videos from the past couple years. Some of them are collaborations with Fashion Television Senior Producer Adrienne Reid.

Below is a VJ audition video I made with my friend Courtney MacLaren in my office/studio 2 months ago. Click here

I was employed as the full-time Print Production Manager for VICE Magazine from January 2005 to June 2009, during which time I produced my own music/culture blog timmccready.tv as a hobby. Below is the VICE Employee of the Month page from February 2009.


I’m a blogger for Aux.tv and SPIN Earth, a photographer for ION Magazine and am the music writer for Winnipeg’s G.Love Magazine.

I own a Canon 5D Mark II, and 3 high quality lenses. I was hired to shoot the Taylor Mitsopulos Klein Oballa Entertainment Lawyers office party last Thursday, Nov 26th.



Finally, please take a moment to check out these sample posts from my blog:

Taking down U2’s lights at Rogers Centre + Adrian Grenier from Entourage jamming in my living room.

Broken Pencil ad + Dead Weather and Screaming Females @ Kool Haus.

Taking photos of 1 model with 3 looks @ FT + the Bang Bangs playing with the Reason @ the Bovine Sex Club.

Dreamachzine Table Of Contents.

Dreamachzine BBQ @ 159 Manning during NXNE.

Resume PDF available by request. Contact info below.

Cheers!
Tim

Tim McCready
159 Manning Ave
Toronto ON M6J 2K6
416.523.7223
tim@timmccready.tv
http://www.timmccready.tv

Leave a Reply

