Shot by Kern


Sunday afternoon I captured some video footage for Fashion Television of Richard Kern shooting a model, and Christopher Wahl shooting Kern. Not a bad way to make a living.

The model was wearing this shirt when she arrived.

Erik Holmberg quotes the line “The brainwashed do not know they are brainwashed” near the beginning of one of my all-time favorite movies, Hells Bells – the Dangers of Rock and Roll. Aggrotautix recently released a Wendy O Williams throbblehead. I have the GG Allin one.

I’ve been listening to the new Eamon McGrath album Peacemaker today. I think the last track, No One’s Gonna Love You When You’re Gone could be the new single if we do a radio edit.

Eamon is playing guitar in Mohawk Lodge this summer, as well as performing to promote the solo album. He arrives in Toronto tomorrow from Edmonton. 2 more weeks until tour starts! Based on the interview at the beginning of this video, it sounds to me like Eamon still believes in Rock and Roll.

2 Responses to “Shot by Kern”

  1. Shot With Kern « Tim McCready Says:

    […] at STUDIO Gallery. Kevin Hegge wrote a story about it for NOW Magazine. I met Richard when I was shooting him for Fashion Television back in May, and he called me a couple of weeks ago to have me help him with the Dentata video. He […]

  2. FT RIP « Timothy Alexander McCready Says:

    […] with Shenae Grimes. There was even an FT-produced D-Squared fashion film shot at 159 Manning, and I shot Richard Kern for FT as he shot Dana […]

Leave a Reply

