Rome Wasn’t Built In A Day


I played my last out-of-town show of the summer with the Mohawk Lodge on Friday night at Divan Orange in Montreal. Wednesday at the Dakota is my last show of the summer with them. Come check it out if you haven’t seen us yet. After 2 months of touring, we are TIGHT!

Ryder, Eamon and Peter drove back to Toronto at 8am on Saturday morning, while Danny Miles and I stayed around for the rest of the weekend. We spent the Saturday afternoon playing on swings in the park, and then rented bikes and went around the city, through a giant graveyard and Parc du Mont-Royal.

The path around the park looks like a limp penis. I wonder if they planned it that way?

We went to see Jo Snyder play at Chez Baptist after our epic bike-ride. The City Streets were playing when we arrived. It took me a minute to remember where I’d heard their name before, before I realized that they used to be Eamon’s backing band. Strange co-incidence!

I took Danny to the tam-tam on Sunday afternoon since he’d never been before and he’s a drummer so I thought he’d love being surrounded by bongo players, then caught a ride back to Toronto with Jo and her friends.

I won this Romulus and Remus statue on ebay early this morning for $20 including shipping! It’s 6″ high and 12″ wide! I

I’ve developed an interest in the subject of twins since becoming friends with Allison and Lauren Knight. I wrote a story about them for the newest issue of the WA Magazine, which you can download by CLICKING HERE.

I saw this sign in the middle of a brick wall on Dufferin.

I re-watched Dead Ringers last week.

I wish I could go to this Matador turns 21 show in Las Vegas in October but I don’t think it’s going to happen.

Leave a Reply

