Pick Your King


I’m working every night this week at Parts & Labour. I like this poster for Tuesday’s show…

…which is in reference to this:

I think we all know who I chose. But oh man, tough choice between these next two:

Tim McCready – Look Into My Eyes And Hate Me (Acoustic GG Allin Cover)

This is one of my all-time favorite band photos and one of my all-time favorite band-names. The image I see below projects the perfect balance of negative experience and hate that is part of peoples’ everyday lives + genuine self-acceptance and relaxed happiness.

Or it could just be that they were a bunch of loser junkies, and I’m a crazy person…

One Response to “Pick Your King”

  1. ianclary Says:

    I’ll go with the latter. Man alive, I totally forgot about Poison Idea (and this photo!).

Leave a Reply

