It’s Time To Play


I rewatched Hellraiser II last night. It’s great, but I don’t like any of the subsequent movies in the Hellraiser series. Too corny.

“Your suffering will be legendary, even in Hell!”

Hells Bells: the Dangers Of Rock and Roll is still one of my all-time favorite movies. It contains 5 hours of such a unique twisted evil elaborately-half-retarded vision of rock and roll, that it could only be conjured up by a follower of Jesus Christ. It’s an aesthetic vision I have devoted my life and soul to.

I sent Richard Kern a copy because he told me he was religious in his teenage years. I know he’s a Plasmatics fan and they’re featured within the first 10 minutes of episode 1, and a 7 second clip of his video for Sonic Youth – Death Valley 69 is featured in episode 3! I should mail one to Hollywood movie director Joe Dante. I think he’d be into it, assuming he’s already viewed, and understands TV Carnage – A Sore For Sighted Eyes.

I added Eric Holmberg as a friend on facebook last week! I would love to interview him regarding his current thoughts about “rock music”, the original Hells Bells movie, the mid-90’s sequel, and what upcoming projects he has planned.

Angela, Antonella and I are doing another emo night at P&L on April 14th!!

One Response to “It’s Time To Play”

  1. Roy Says:

    I’d love to read an interview w/ you & Eric Holmberg

Leave a Reply

