Shave and a Haircut


I got up at 6:30 on Friday morning and looked out my window.

It was such a beautiful sunrise and I’m so pumped about being able to think and get work done again that I brewed some coffee, and spent the morning returning emails and making repairs around the house until 13:00 when I went to get my hair cut and beard shaved off at Crows Nest Barbershop.

I’ve been cutting my own hair since 7th grade, so this was actually the first professional haircut of my entire life! I told John the barber to do whatever he wanted to do, since everyone whose hair he cuts looks so good. I only work with the best.





Hambone (or is it hyphenated as Ham-bone?) shaved me, but suggested I keep the mustache. Again, the man’s a professional, and I trust his opinion, so I said “let’s go for it!”.





I look amazing! I can’t believe how different I look! Thanks to Nic Kazamia for coming with me, and taking the pictures.

After eating lunch at the Bellevue, and delivering the new sound desk to Parts & Labour, I went to Chief Salvage to buy this wrought iron cross that I hung on the wall in my bedroom. It’s 18 inches high!

TRUST played at P&L that night, which was their new 7″ release party. It was rammed. I like the naked guy, “trust-falling” into the dark, on the cover. Very clever.

This is what I’d look like if I were monozygotic twins. I’d rock 2 looks that expressed different aspects of my/our collective personality. We’d be total over-achiever bad-asses, like Tomax and Xamot. Sometimes I smoke weed and imagine that I had a twin brother or sister who either died in the womb or at birth that my parents never told me about. It wouldn’t surprise me if it were true. Elvis Presley, William Randolph Hearst and Phillip K. Dick all had a twin sibling who died at birth.

Doot-doodle-oot-doot…doot-doo!

Leave a Reply

