Soft Feet


I’ve been playing drums a lot the past few days.

Friday I jammed with Bechard and Mailman.

Saturday I jammed with Bechard and Miszczyk (em-eye-ess-zed-see-zed-why-kay pronounced Miz-chick).

Sunday I jammed with Jenna Rogers. I would almost ask her to join the Third Mind but she sounds pretty busy with her day job so I don’t think she has the time it’d require. Maybe we’ll just jam sometimes and call it the Third Mind and Jenna.

Jenna showed me this video yesterday (which was posted in July 2010) and both of us couldn’t believe I hadn’t seen it before!!

It has so many things I love in one place; beautiful witchy identical twins playing droning, haunting music beside a dreamachine?! How is it that these girls are from Toronto and nobody told me about them until now? Like, look at the poster from my NYE party:

Let me guess, next you’re going to tell me that Michael Gira (pronounced zshi-rah) is putting out their new record on Young God Records. I just made that up (the rumor started right here, right now), but it wouldn’t surprise me. There’s a couple of other Tasseomancy videos posted here on blogotheque.net.

Know what book is fucked up? Gira’s book the Consumer. No, you can’t borrow it. You’re not even allowed to look at my copy. I bought it in Austin TX in May 2000, it’s still in mint condition, so it’s worth like $300. Fuck off, go buy your own on ebay or amazon you mooching stealing piece of shit. Everyone who’s “borrowed” books or dvds off me in the past 3 years, please get in touch with me, and bring them back to me before the end of this month (April), because I remember (“Dude, I SWEAR I’ll give it back to you”) but I don’t feel like chasing you (hearing a never-ending stream of lies and bullshit is boring, frustrating, and exhausting) and it’s really fucking irritating (because I didn’t give it to you, you asked and pestered me to borrow. I made it clear that I didn’t want to lend it to you.) and it makes me HATE you (oh you’re so fucking clever). Among many other things, I’m a book collector. I’ve gone to great lengths to acquire and maintain this collection I have, so if you’re a guest in my home, please respect that these objects are important to me. Yeah yeah, I’m happy and in love with life again but I’m still on a war-path. I hated life for too long, because I let too much shit slide, with too many people. “Forgiving” or pretending-to-forget-and/or-not-care is not the answer. My curse is that I care, and I can’t forget.

That said, I’d like to give a shout out to the rare friends (like Siantuese) who insist on borrowing a book because they really really can’t stand to go forward in life without reading it (I sympathize with the feeling), and then actually do bring it back to me in a timely manner, without me harassing or threatening them, in the same condition it was when first borrowed.

But actually don’t ask, because you’ll ask me, I’ll say no, you’ll insist, you’ll take the book and never give it back and then I’ll hate you forever because you stole from me, right in front of me, as a guest in my home. And you’re so blase about it. AWESOME!

One Response to “Soft Feet”

  1. Roy Says:

    Yeah, that Gira book is pretty fucked up. I still have a copy. A friend in NYC approached Gira about reissuing it until he read it and then decided not to. He was afraid of having to deal with the person who wrote it. I thought that was funny.

Leave a Reply

