Mommy…?


Children In Heat had our 2nd rehearsal on Monday night in preparation for Saturday. It’s the night I’ve been waiting for my entire life; getting to play Glenn Danzig in a Misfits cover band! Wonkavision used to cover “Hybrid Moments” and “She” wayyyy back in 1996, but this is so much better.


Here’s my best Danzig impression, an hour before I had all my hair chopped off last month.

Greg is Jerry Only

Warren is Doyle

and Zack is Robo.


Sean Calbeck used my camera to tape our rehearsal

Grace Scott, and Allison and Lauren Knight also came to the practice to sit in as our test audience.

This song’s a metaphor for my life.

Mommy, Can I Go Out And Kill Tonight

1, 2, 3, 4…
Singled out the kids who are mean to me
Get straight A’s but they still make fun
I don’t give a… I’ll laugh last
Stayed in every night
Do my homework so I’ll be smart
Girls all say I’m a little fucked

Mommy I’m a good boy
Mommy I’m a fucking savior
Mommy I’m alive…

Mommy, can I go out and kill tonight

Rip the veins from human necks
Until they’re wet with life
Razor-blades love teenage flesh
An epidermoty
Ill bring back a souvenir
For it’s my mommy’s dream…

Can I go out and kill tonight, kill tonight

Killed a girl on lovers lane
I kept her toes and teeth
Every night I stalk around until I find my keep
Ill bring back a souvenir
For it’s my mommy’s dream…

Can I go out and kill tonight, kill tonight
Kill tonight, kill tonight, kill tonight, kill tonight
Kill tonight, kill tonight

One Response to “Mommy…?”

  1. Children In Heat – Hybrid Moments « Timothy Alexander McCready Says:

    […] In Heat – Hybrid Moments By timmccready There’s rumors of a Children In Heat show at Parts & Labour on Devil’s night. Me, Warren, Greg and Cam. Any requests? Like […]

Leave a Reply

