For Days And Nights Music


Noah Mintz and I are partnering on a music publishing company of sorts together called For Days And Nights Music. The name is a hidden reference to the 40 days and 40 nights in Genesis Chapter 6. Decode that how you will. I think it’s going to be fun, and productive. It’s about the processssss. It will involve us songwriting with many collaborators.

Above is me, Deb Courchene, Andrew McCool and Stacey (I don’t know what his last name is) after we picked up a piano in East York last night and brought it back to 159 Mannning. I believe it’ll come in handy with songwriting sessions. My parents always had an upright piano in the house I grew up in until 1997, when my sister turned 21, got married, moved to Texas and took the piano with her. It feels good to have one around again. Now I just need a grandfather clock, and 159 Manning will be complete!

I still haven’t fully put the fence between my yard and my neighbors yard back up yet. Blarrrrghhh. I really don’t want to do it. But I have to. The knot weed is starting to grow back in too.

I’m going to Downsview Park today to see these 2…

…and some other bands. I think one of them is called Weezer? Never heard of em.

Leave a Reply

