TM


I went to a meditation class at St Pauls Trinity Unity Church with Nicole Dagenais yesterday afternoon. There were lots of pictures around the room that looked like this:

I felt really relaxed during the first 15 minutes as we all slowly chanted ohmmmmmm, but then the girl leading it pulled out an acoustic guitar and we all sang hare krishna, hare krishna, hare hare over and over again and it was kind of boring and it made my back hurt sitting up straight and cross legged for 45 minutes. I wish we could’ve just done the ohmmm thing the whole time. Despite my flippant description, I’d consider going again (side note: they served us some great food during the intermission). I need to work on my posture in the meantime.

I’d like to learn more about Trancendental Meditation (AKA “TM”, same initials as me!), but I don’t want to pay $1500 to take the course. Maybe if I become famous someday they’ll let me take it for free. Cults love celebrities.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

