The Last Breakfast


Nick Bechard has officially left not just 159 Manning; not just Toronto; not just Ontario…he’s left Canada and moved to Berlin. He and I went for one last breakfast (with Mailman) at the Bellwoods Cafe at 8am this morning, the same place Nick and I went for breakfast the morning after the job interview that brought me to Toronto. He suggested that’s where we go for our last breakfast as room-mates, and I’d been thinking of the same place, so I believe it was a fitting send-off between us.



In honor of today, I present to you, our Grade 11 video class mid-term project from 1995, starring me, Nick and Brandon Greene.

Leave a Reply

