The Transmigration Of



I read the Transmigration of Timothy Archer this weekend. It’s the last novel Philip K Dick wrote before he died in 1982. I’m going to read Neuromancer by William Gibson this week, and then I’m going to read the Illuminatus! Trilogy by Robert Shea and Robert Anton Wilson. I’ve got it all planned out.

I bought a fortune teller calendar today. Hopefully it’ll give me ideas for that fortune teller machine I’m going to build someday.

Mr January, Old Salty, looks a lot of like the guy in the Lukas Geronimus print in the hallway outside my bedroom.

I guess all 3 of us look the same. I asked Old Salty a question and he replied “Your wish will come true if you focus on what you want to happen, and don’t focus on what you don’t want to happen.” I wish for a sandwich; for 159 Manning to be clean, quiet and filled with ladies; and for access to unlimited amounts of money from now until I die when I’m 100 years old (+ I want it to be secret that I’m rich).

I’m 1/3 of the way there to being 100 years old, and 2/3 of the way to manifesting today’s wishes…

I’m joking. Those weren’t really my wishes, that’s just reality! My real wish is secret. I spent 30 minutes this afternoon, trying to record a perfect rendition of the Wipers – Wait A Minute on piano, but after 12 tries, and accepting the video is only worth getting 50 views no matter how well I play it, I said “GOOD ENOUGH!!”.

Leave a Reply

