Fuck Faces


I had sooo much fun at Gladstone Karaoke last night!

I woke up at 7:30am this morning and spent my day driving around the city in a cargo van, listening to Scarface and delivering magazines. I love this song. It’s sooo sexxxy.

I went to Rotate after I finished my deliveries and bought Childish Gambino – Camp (because I’d heard good things about it this past week through work), and Dry Rot – Philistine (because it was only $3 and Alen Zukanovich told me it’s amazing) on vinyl.

After I got home, Jo Snyder came over to record a new song she wrote for a “girls’ drinking songs” compilation her friend in Germany is putting together. She delivers the master tomorrow afternoon.

The song is called New Start and it’s the first thing I’ve recorded in the basement with my new gear since I acquired full control and sole ownership of the studio. I recorded it onto a 1/4″ reel-to-reel 8 track, and mixed down to 1/4″ reel-to-reel 2 track before dumping it onto my computer.

Maria Bromilow and Nicole sang backup harmonies and gang vocals. It sounds great! I’m curious to hear how it’ll sound next to the other songs on the comp.

I’m very proud of my new 159 Manning Recording Studio.

BTW, I got a huge spike in hits on this here wordpress blog the other day. Almost twice my previous “busiest day”, and nearly 20 times my daily average the past few months.

The weird thing is, the post from that day didn’t generate very much traffic. It appears that one person read over 700 of my blog entries in one sitting? I don’t think that’s even possible, so maybe it was some sort of spam-bot? If it was a person, somebuddy shore knows a lot about me now.

One Response to “Fuck Faces”

  1. sarah Says:

    random traffic spikes really intrigue me. every now and then there’s a day where i get 5-6X normal traffic – i would go so far to say that it makes me worried, like i caught someone looking in my livingroom window.

Leave a Reply

