Shut Up And Dance


Juliette Lewis was on the show today. Her interview airs tonight at 11:05pm on CBC. She’s in Toronto working on a new TV show, the Firm, based on the book/movie, but 10 years later.


Juliette! Give me a ring when you want to jam or record some new demos!

I found out about a new weird synchronicity today; I have all these trinkets and things around my office at home, like my Barry Pickles (tribute to Derrick Beckles) doll, Christian Aldo’s alien head sculpture from GLOP, and a ceramic Mexican devil with a big penis Christmas tree ornament, to name a few (these are just the tip of the iceberg). I added a Strombo mug to the collection a couple months ago (next to my GG Allin bobblehead) and decided it was a good home for these Jay and Silent Bob action figures that Nick gave me when he left for Berlin. It turns out George is presenting Clerks on the big screen at the TIFF Bell Lightbox this Wednesday!! Maybe it doesn’t seem that big of a deal to you, but I’ve been looking at Kevin Smith sitting inside this Strombo mug for months now!

Why have I been singing this song to myself all day?

Leave a Reply

