My Day Today (yesterday)


Michael “Pinball” Clemons was on the show today. Holy shit, did that guy ever bring some energy into the room. The one thing he said that really resonated with me, was something about in life you’re either going to live with the pain of discipline or the pain of regret. Maybe some people can deny that reality for awhile, but fuck those losers; I’m with him.

I went to Choir!Choir!Choir! practice after work from 7:30 to 8:30 before I had to head to Parts & Labour. I’m not sure if it was this week or if it’s next week, but we’re hovering around the 1 year anniversary of the first practice at the Bosley Real Estate office, when there was only 20 of us there. I think there were over 150 people there earlier this evening!! The article in the current issue of Toronto Life might have something to do with the insanely over-capacity crowd, but it’s crazy to see how far the choir has come in a year.

I’d like to organize a day where the entire audience on George’s show will be Choir!Choir!Choir! members, and incorporate it into that days episode somehow. I think that would be awesome!

I spent the rest of my evening doing sound at Parts & Labour for the Nasco Christmas party. The main entertainment was an almost all-female band called Sista Fista. Yes, the name means what you think it does (I asked, just to confirm). They were heavy!

Leave a Reply

