The Man Who Was Thursday 7″ – Now On Soundcloud!



I’ve still got 400 of these 7″s I had pressed in June 1998 for sale for $5 each. I’m also willing to barter/trade. Who am I kidding? If you ACTUALLY want one, I’d be excited to give it to you for free. I’ve transferred it from vinyl to AIFF, played with the EQ on each track, and uploaded both songs to Soundcloud.


I wrote the songs, played all the instruments, paid to have them pressed, designed to artwork… The only thing I didn’t do was take the photos, which were by Ava Clark.



The record is what it is. There’s a lot of weaknesses I don’t like about it, but there’s a lot of elements to it that I’m still proud of, including the money and extensive amount of time and I invested in this project when I was only 19. Despite the limited financial success I’ve achieved in my life thus far, at 33-years-old I’m still into the broad (yet specific) range of interests I committed myself to pursuing back then. All of them, and more!


During the past 15 years I’ve been back and forth through the grinder so many times; had both friends and foes use me, dismiss me, and even try to crush and destroy me over and over again, but FUCK ‘EM ALL!! NO EXISTENTIAL DEATH FOR ME!! If you want to kill my soul, you’re going to have to kill my body first motherfuckers, and I don’t think you have what it takes to do that. This guy will live to be 100-years-old, and I’m going to spit on your grave.

PS – Don’t mind me, I just like to psyche myself up on Tuesday mornings before noon. ❤

I compensate for the complaining by being a man of action, and besides that I’m a kind and caring person beneath it all. …but I’ll still spit on your grave when I’m 100.

One Response to “The Man Who Was Thursday 7″ – Now On Soundcloud!”

  1. Hopesmoker « Timothy Alexander McCready Says:

    […] $100 each, but not a penny less. Buy either one and I’ll sweeten the deal and throw in a free The Man Who Was Thursday 7″. Monday night was DIScONNECT annual Fashion Film Fest #5 at the Hoxton. I was the production […]

Leave a Reply

