The 3 Stigmata of Palmer Eldrich


I made a crest to hang on the front of the house.

I finished reading the 3 Stigmata Of Palmer Eldrich last night. I really like Philip K Dick’s writing, since his work tends to involve themes that have played key roles in my life like mental-illness, Christianity, time-travel, identity transformation, and Speed.

I also read the newly released A Wrinkle In Time graphic novel last week. It’s a quick enjoyable read.

Mattyfest 3.0 (?) happened at P&L last night, with performances by Deloro, Baby Eagle, Quest For Fire and Ladyhawke. I heard an unconfirmed rumor that it might’ve been QFF’s last show? I guess they found the fire.

I went to 7 or 8 of the first 10 QFF shows, and I like to think of myself as having played a small role in the band even just as a friend and fan, observing the cycle from birth through death of a great band. Their set at the 159 Manning New Years Eve Party 3 years ago is one of my favorite moments I’ve had in this house, which may have been influenced by the fact I was peaking on MDMA when I shot this video…

…it was something you might call an ecstatic experience.

Leave a Reply

