A Bunch of Photos of Me. 1 to 21-years-old


A Bunch of Photos of Me. 1 to 21-years-old. All photos taken between October 1978 and March 2000. From a baby through to the straight-edge Born Again Christian but-still-punk days.


























The last photo was taken by Ava Clark in March 2000 in Windsor. I’d gotten my first and only tattoo a week earlier, had just completed my Audio Engineering and Multimedia Production diploma from Recording Arts Canada just outside Hamilton, and had also spent the previous 6 months interning 2 days a week at Sonic Unyon Records/Distribution. I was about to head to Austin TX a week later, to spend the next 2 months interning at HM Magazine. That was the last era in my life of having savings in the bank, I’ve been in debt ever since. Now, I just need 1 or 2 REALLY good years to keep doing what I’m doing. I don’t need a lot of money to do the things I do, because I’ve never had a lot of money to work with. D.I.Y. 4 life.

3 Responses to “A Bunch of Photos of Me. 1 to 21-years-old”

  1. Michelle N. Says:

    Wow, a lot of those barely look like you! Must be the beard 😉

  2. Trancendental Style vs. Total Depravity | Timothy Alexander McCready Says:

    […] Delight when I was 15? WTF, that’s almost 20 years ago!). I’m fairly certain that growing up in a strict Calvinist-leaning religious home heavily contributed to my obsessions with music, media theory, entertainment and whatever other […]

  3. Viva Las Vegas | Timothy Alexander McCready Says:

    […] think I’ve ever posted this many pictures of myself in a single blog post before, except for that 1 to 21 post from awhile back. Here I am giving the eye of the tiger with Sigfried and Roy. I sort of look like what Sigfried and […]

Leave a Reply

