Trill Spectre


Jay, Robyn and I had a Fill Spectre band practice in the basement of 159 Manning on Monday. I guess I’m in the band? I’m playing bass. I’ve been playing bass for many years, I’ve got the gear and a practice space, they’ve got the songs, we all get along… It’s easy peasy. Plug and play. After 3 practices (the first was just Jay and I) under my belt in the past week, I just need 2 or 3 more practices, and I’ll be playing the songs flawlessly! Vassil is coming over to play drums with us tomorrow. BOOM we could be playing shows next week. We’ll be there.

The fog machine is essential, even at practice.

Tuesday was Choir! Choir! Choir! practice! We sang Alanis Morissette and Cheryl Crow songs. We sounded like this:

Met up for Wednesday (yesterday) brunch with Kate Carraway at Aunties and Uncles to catch up + I sold her 6 back issues of Sassy magazine. You might call me a “cool shit” dealer. I got lines on so much cool shit, I can’t even hoard it all to myself anymore. I don’t have the room to store it, or the time to be a fan and consume it! I gotta spread it around, for other people to be fans of and consume things. Wednesday evening was Shape Note Singing at Bloor Street United. We had a short Fill Spectre practice this evening. Now I’m at P&L for Neighborhood Watch. Tomorrow (Friday) I’ll be delivering magazines during the day, having another Fill Spectre practice, then setting up DJ’s at P&L, then heading to the Great Hall for Loving In The Name Of.

And so it was and so it will be, just as I have described it.

Leave a Reply

