Precogs Of The World Unite


I just recorded my own version of Thin Lizzy – Wild One. Give it a listen.

My voice goes pretty deep when I first wake up in the morning. There’s no way I could hit some of those lower notes later in the day.

I’ll be performing a piano/vocal set in the front room of the Garrison sometime between 9pm and 10pm on Saturday February 9th, followed by me playing vinyl records until 2:30am. No requests, no cover.

Much like my NYE party, I’ll be doing the piano thing EARLY because it’s not exactly party-party music, but everyone is welcome to sing along. It’s supposed to be “good” and “fun” and while I’m not taking myself tooooo seriously, it is NOT intended to be ironic in any way. It just is what it is; what you see and hear is what you get.

4 Responses to “Precogs Of The World Unite”

  1. Marcello Cabezas Says:

    Marcello Cabezas
    Culture Producer, macIDeas
    1169 Queen Street West, Suite 422
    Toronto, ON M6J 1J4
    p.416-294-9239
    marcello@macideas.com

    Follow me on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/marcetotw

    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/marcellocabezas

    Some have said: http://notable.ca/nationwide/grey-goose/Grey-Goose-Notable-Marcello-Cabezas/ http://www.thestar.com/entertainment/theatre/article/717087–arts-booster-marcello-cabezas-chance-to-take-a-bow

  2. Gwen Lim-Brydson Says:

    Can we shoot this live with 2 cams?

    G On Jan 31, 2013 2:00 PM, “Timothy Alexander McCready” wrote:

    > ** > timmccready posted: “I just recorded my own version of Thin Lizzy – > Wild One. Give it a listen. My voice goes pretty deep > when I first wake up in the morning. There’s no way I could hit some of > those lower notes “

  3. Gwen Lim-Brydson Says:

    That sounds awesome. On Jan 31, 2013 2:00 PM, “Timothy Alexander McCready” wrote:

    > ** > timmccready posted: “I just recorded my own version of Thin Lizzy – > Wild One. Give it a listen. My voice goes pretty deep > when I first wake up in the morning. There’s no way I could hit some of > those lower notes “

Leave a Reply

