People Have the Power!


Choir!Choir!Choir! got to sing with Patti Smith at the AGO on Thursday night! What a night!

We sang People Have The Power and Because The Night!

I stole all these photos from various Choir members on the Facebook. If anybody wants to claim credit for their photo, let me know and I’d be happy to add it! I had Cisco shoot videos of us singing with her on my 5D, I did not take any of these photos. I just figured it was too much work to keep track of who took what picture on their iphone if nobody cares either way. Know what I mean?






Watch this video of Patti Smith on Tom Snyder from May 11th 1978! I LOVE this interview soo much. I saw it for the first time a few years ago when I bought the Tomorrow Show with Tom Snyder : Punk and New Wave dvd. I’ve probably watched it 10 times now? It’s got long form uncut interviews with Wendy O. Williams, Iggy Pop, John Lydon, the Ramones… It was a time before everyone was so PR and media saavy and these weirdos could reveal so much about themselves just through their expressions and they way they talked on camera. The generation gap between Tom Snyder and these kids makes these conservations interesting too.

Fill Spectre played at the Silver Dollar on Friday night, and it was fun even though the place cleared out just before our set, after Cold Warps finished. The 2 photos below by Jack Martin.

Ah well, least we looked good!

…and killed our set and sounded great!! And had fun. Mechanical Forrest Sound posted a recording of us playing Not Good To Be Bad!

Photo by Joe Strutt.

P.S. / BTW – I’m trying something new, and throwing an afternoon party 2pm to 7pm at 159 Manning on Saturday March 23rd with Kate Snack + her associates! Performances by Language Arts + 1 or 2 other acts TBA. Everyone has to be out of the house by 7pm, because then I’ll be headed to the Great Hall for Fucked Up’s Long Winter Vol 5, where I’ll be singing and playing piano in the Conversation Room between acts alll nightt lonnggggg.

Leave a Reply

