Einstein’s 134th Birthday Bash


In honor of brainiac-weirdos from all-time everywhere, I’ll be playing some of my favorite songs on an electric piano, and spinning some of my favorite songs from my favorite records to celebrate Albert Einstein’s 134th Birthday!! @ the Garrison Cantina this Thursday March 14th!!!

I don’t want to invite all 2000 of my FB friends to the FB event. If you’re reading this and feel like doing something on Thursday night then COME OUT! Don’t be all “Tim didn’t ask me to go, so it’ll probably be weird if I show up”. I have no idea if anyone is coming but I would like to see 30 people out that night so PLEASE come, have some tacos, and get weird with me. Or at least get weird in the same room as me, but not TOO weird. It’s just an expression.

I want to be in a really good up-up-up mood on Thursday, so I went for a 5k run yesterday afternoon, and went for another 5k run an hour ago, and I’m going to keep running everyday for the rest of this week! I’m all out of weed, so I’m not going to smoke this week which should help. I find when I’m really busy working a tight schedule, then smoking a joint at night takes the edge off the effects of my dexedrine and adderall prescriptions and usually gives me great ideas, but when I’m working from home it doesn’t do me any good to smoke weed all afternoon. It just turns me into an unresponsive vacant zombie. Knowing what drugs/medications a person consumes can provide a whole lot of insight about that persons personality, or lack of personality. As a rule, I avoid painkillers and opiates, because that ain’t me. I stick to weed and speed. They suit me just fine.

I wish I could say the same for Rob Ford! Who knows what that guy is taking, and either way, who’s to say how it affects his performance? Look at Kwame, he’s all “Rob, we’re bro’s but GODDAMN! Stop embarrassing yourself!” Ex-Detroit Mayor Kwame Kilpatrick got convicted of a bunch of shit yesterday, and it gave me really great idea for a movie/cartoon starring Rob Ford and Kwame and Robocop. I wish I was a really fast animator and could throw something together quickly, because this joke isn’t going to be funny next week. Who’s better/worse? Rob Ford for being a fucking idiot who probably believes that he means well, or Kwame for being a straight up gangsta who’s got style? I say it’s a toss-up.

Just for fun, Google “Kwame Kilpatrick + Manoogian Mansion”.

I went to see Bruce McCulloch yesterday and it was amazingggg. ❤ No further comment. You had to be there.

You and me, we’re insider-outsiders together Brucio! Just like the rest of my true friends. When I try to tone myself down to fit in, that’s when I’m at my worst. When I just let go and act like the maniac I am, THAT’s when I fit in. That’s when I make people smile.

Henry Moore Gallery Posse Motherfuckaaaaa!!!!

Leave a Reply

