#HOUSEPARTY159


AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON party…

This Saturday afternoon I’ll be hosting a party at 159 Manning with Musi Artist Development and Last Frame Pictures. Doors are at 1:30pm, party’s over at 7:30pm. Rain or shine, this party is happening, and it’s going to be funnnnnnn!!!

Then I’m playing piano at the Great Hall for the Fucked Up Long Winter, so it really is actually over at 7:30pm šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ I recorded myself singing Journey’s Don’t Stop Believing yesterday at noon.

Whenever I get self-conscious about singing off key or sounding too sincere or being a half-assed piano player, I think of early Sebadoh albums and how shitty and unlistenable they were, but how much I loved Bubble & Scrape, and Bakesale, and that makes me love the early albums too. Sometimes you have to go through being really shitty before you can start being really good. I think putting it all out there makes me learn faster. What can I say? I like to learn things, and express things in different mediums based on what I learn. Of course I need to make $$$ from those things to continue doing more things, but slowly that’s happening and that’s good. Blah, blorg, blahrg, blah, blah, blah, blah….

AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON party…

AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON AFTERNOON party…

Leave a Reply

