StudioLive


I rented a new PreSonus StudioLive 16.4.2 for P&L yesterday.

We’ll decide by Wednesday whether to keep it or not, but based on last night’s This Is Hell show I’m pretty sure we’re keeping it. I recorded their entire set and did a rough mix of a few songs this morning. I posted the last 3 songs from This Is Hell’s set last night on my Soundcloud. They’re not available for download, streaming only, but check ’em out!

Considering it’s the first time I’ve ever used one of these consoles, and the first time I’ve ever recorded and mixed a live set recording like this before, I think it turned out great!

I was in such a great mood after the show, I even bought a tank-top for reasons that now escape me. I don’t know when or where the fuck I’m going to wear a tank-top other than jogging, but at least it put $20 in the bands gas tank.

One Response to “StudioLive”

  1. roy Says:

    That turned out sounding great!

Leave a Reply

